Giuliana's Work

Giuliana had her own atelier in Geneva until 2007. She did most of her work from 1994 to 2004, before being hit by the illness, but even in the following years she never gave up. She was forced to rest during chemotherapy treatment, but as soon as she felt better, she resumed working with vigor and enthusiasm.

Giuliana made several exhibitions but felt no urge to sell. She would have liked to exhibit her work in her new place of residence. That was unfortunately impossible due to her illness. A retrospective has taken place in Schlossturm Pfäffikon SZ from 19 to 28 September 2014. The retrospective was a homage of Giorgio to her, and a late fulfillment of her wish. The catalog is available upon request.

Giuliana worked with a variety of media and mixed techniques on canvas, paper, cardboard and wood panels. She also made several etchings. She developed specific subjects, masks and trees among others. Her subjects frequently are half-real or imaginary figures and sceneries. Abstracts constitute a substantial part of her work.

The texture intensity of the paintings is dense, the colour palette is warm and strong. The works make a striking impression on the observer.

The pictures galleries give a glimpse into Giuliana’s fascinating artistic work.

Œuvre

Giuliana a eu son propre atelier à Genève jusqu'en 2007. Elle a produit la plupart de ses œuvres entre 1994 et 2004. Ensuite, pendant certains périodes de thérapie, elle devait interrompre son activité, mais dès qu’elle allait mieux, elle reprenait à travailler avec entrain.

Elle exposait volontiers ses œuvres mais n’était pas pressée de les vendre. Elle aurait souhaité faire une personnelle dans son nouveau lieu de résidence. Cela n’a malheureusement pas été possible à cause de sa maladie, mais une rétrospective a eu lieu au Schlossturm Pfäffikon SZ du 19 au 28 septembre 2014. La rétrospective a été un hommage de Giorgio à Giuliana et a réalise aussi son souhait.  Le catalogue est disponible sur demande.

Giuliana a travaillé avec plusieurs media et techniques mixtes sur toile, papier, carton et bois. Elle a également fait plusieurs gravures. Elle a développé des thèmes spécifiques (masques et arbres entre autres). Ses sujets sont souvent des figures et de lieux imaginaires. Les compositions abstraites constituent une partie importante de son œuvre.

La densité picturale est frappante, la palette de couleurs est chaude, vive et puissante. L’observateur reçoit une très forte impression.

Les galeries de photos donnent un aperçu de l’œuvre saisissante de Giuliana.